Compare

RigOne compared with Superset, Conductor, Nimbalyst, Codex and Cursor

Several good tools run coding agents side by side. RigOne is for when the work is a sequence of steps you want to run again, with checks it runs itself.

RigOne compared with Superset, Conductor, Nimbalyst, the OpenAI Codex app and Cursor Cloud Agents
CapabilityRigOne Superset Desktop app, source-availableConductor Mac appNimbalyst Desktop app, MIT licenceOpenAI Codex app OpenAI’s desktop appCursor Cloud Agents Cloud agents in Cursor
Works on your own Mac and folderYesYesLocal by defaultYesCloud workspaces on ProYesDesktop app; sync for teamsYesPlus Codex CloudNoCloud VMs only
Claude Code and Codex in one workflowYesPartlySide by side, one agent per workspacePartlySide by side, one agent per workspacePartlyParallel sessions, one agent eachNoCodex onlyNoCursor’s own agent
Saved multi-step workflow you can run againYesVisual graphPartlyPresets and scripts; automations on ProNoSetup and run scriptsPartlySlash commandsPartlyScheduled automationsNot statedNot stated publicly
Parallel work in isolated copies of the codeYesOne workspace per stepYesOne worktree per workspaceYesOne workspace per taskYesOptional worktree per sessionYesWorktreesYesOne VM per agent
Checks run by the tool, separate from the agent’s claimYes“Nothing ran” is never a passPartlySetup and run scriptsPartlyShows CI and pull-request statusNot statedNot stated publiclyPartlySetup scriptsNoThe agent tests its own work
Spend warning and concurrency per runYesA warning per runNot statedNot stated publiclyNot statedNot stated publiclyNot statedNot stated publiclyPartlyPlan limitsPartlyA spend limit, no concurrency limit
Shared task board and issue trackerYesEncrypted boards, Linear triggersPartlyLinear and Slack on ProPartlyLinear and GitHub issuesPartlyKanban of sessionsPartlyLinear and GitHubPartlyLinear, GitHub and Slack
PlatformsmacOS 13+, Apple SiliconmacOS; Linux experimentalmacOSmacOS, Windows, LinuxmacOS, Windows, LinuxCloud
PriceFree; uses your Claude Code or Codex planFree; Pro $20 per user a monthFree; Pro $50 a monthFree, MIT licenceIncluded in ChatGPT plansPaid Cursor plan plus API pricing

From each product’s public documentation and pricing, checked in October 2026. Products change quickly; “Not stated” means we found nothing public. Found a mistake? Tell us.

FAQ

Questions people ask

More in the documentation. Something missing? Open an issue.

Put your agents on one canvas

Free for Apple Silicon Macs. Signed with Apple Developer ID and notarized by Apple.

Needs Claude Code, Codex or OpenCode installed and signed in. How it compares